The President of the Nigerian courts of appeal is the head of the Nigerian courts of appeal. The incumbent president is Justice Zainab Adamu Bulkachuwa, sworn-in on April 17, 2014 by Aloma Mariam Mukhtar, the former Chief Justice of Nigeria and first female Chief Justice of Nigeria.

The appointed Justice is usually a serving Justice of the court of appeal or the Supreme Court of Nigeria and are often recommended by the National Judicial Council to the President of Nigeria, who will send the names to the Senate for confirmation.[2] The appointed Justice are usually sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria after confirmation by the Senate, the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

Please follow and like us: